The Gilla team is a dynamic group of entrepreneurial professionals working towards a common goal: creating and distributing industry-leading e-cigarette technology.



Graham Simmonds 

CEO & Director

15+ years in public company management and business development.

View Graham Simmonds' profile on LinkedIn

Ashish Kapoor


15+ years in financial services.

View Ashish Kapoor's profile on LinkedIn

Danny Yuranyi

President, COO & Director

30 years in the distribution businesses.

View Danny Yuranyi's profile on LinkedIn

Mike Connell

VP, Digital

15+ years building communication and marketing strategies in the digital channel.

View Mike Connell's profile on LinkedIn


Board of Directors


Ernie Eves


Currently a Director of a number of public and private companies, Mr. Eves was the 23rd Premier of the Province of Ontario and has also held the offices of Minister of Finance and Deputy Premier for the Province, as well as other cabinet positions within the Government of Ontario.

Henry Kloepper

Audit Committee Chair

Mr. Kloepper has been involved in investment banking and corporate finance for over 30 years. He is currently CEO of Houston Lake Mining Inc. and a Director of Avieya Communications. Mr. Kloepper was previously a Director and President of Mogul Energy International Inc. and has held executive positions with Award Capital, JP Morgan, Citibank, Bank of America, and North American Trust in the US, Canada, and Europe.

Stanley Robinson

Board Member

Mr. Robinson has over 30 years of experience as an exploration geologist in Africa, Canada and South America. Mr. Robinson’s dominant technical expertise is in the management of exploration projects having extensive experience in managing projects in remote locations.

Board includes Graham Simmonds and Danny Yuranyi.